

Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Monday, 21 February 2022

Tuesday, 1 March 2022 Segedunum Roman Fort and Museum, Buddle Street, Wallsend, NE28 6HR **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting

2. Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 19 January 2022.

5. Hadrian's Wall 10 Year Investment Plan

9 - 12

To present an update on the Hadrian's Walls 10 year Investment Plan.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item		Page
6.	Hadrian 1900 Festival	13 - 14
	To present an outline of plans to mark the 1900 th anniversary of the building of Hadrian's Wall in 2022.	
7.	Jubilee Beacons	15 - 16
	To present an overview of proposals for current plans for the lighting of Jubilee Beacons for the Platinum Jubilee in June 2022.	
8.	Date and Time Next Meeting	

6pm on Tuesday 28 June 2022.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Councillor Ken Barrie
Councillor Linda Bell
Councillor Julie Cruddas (Chair)
Councillor Margaret Hall (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Gary Bell
Councillor Liam Bones
Councillor Cath Davis
Councillor Joe Kirwin
Councillor Jim Montague
Councillor Jane Shaw